Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematics


Directory

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
George Androulakis Associate Professor LeConte 400J 777-7539 giorgis@math.sc.edu
Courtney Baber Senior Instructor LeConte 300F 777-7508 baber@math.sc.edu
Matthew Ballard Assistant Professor LeConte 317M 777-7529 ballard@math.sc.edu
Brandy Barnette Instructor LeConte 307 BrandyB@email.sc.edu
Peter G. Binev Professor LeConte 425 777-6269 binev@math.sc.edu
Francisco Blanco-Silva Instructor LeConte 314D 777-0283 blanco@math.sc.edu
Neil Bornstein Instructor LeConte 400F neilmbornstein@gmail.com
Matthew Boylan Graduate Director, Professor LeConte 402 777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu
Ann Clifton Instructor LeConte 400G Aclifton@math.sc.edu
Joshua Cooper Professor LeConte 317I 777-7514 cooper@math.sc.edu
Éva Czabarka Associate Professor LeConte 420 777-7524 czabarka@math.sc.edu
Wolfgang Dahmen SmartState Endowed Chair in Data Analysis, Simulation, Imaging and Visualization LC 317H / SUM 206F 803-576-5630 / 803-576-6349 dahmen@math.sc.edu
Geoffrey Dillon Instructor LeConte 314B dillong@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephen Dilworth Professor LeConte 300J 777-7459 dilworth@math.sc.edu
Daniel B. Dix Associate Professor LeConte 400E 777-7525 dix@math.sc.edu
Alexander Duncan Assistant Professor LeConte 300D 777 9487 duncan@math.sc.edu
Scott Dunn Instructor LeConte 314C dunnsm@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Filaseta Professor LeConte 317D 777-7464 filaseta@math.sc.edu
Stephen Gagola Instructor LeConte 314E gagola@mailbox.sc.edu
Debra Geddings Clinical Associate Professor LeConte 317E 777-3184 geddings@math.sc.edu
Maria Girardi Professor LeConte 309C 777-7487 girardi@math.sc.edu
Jerrold Griggs Carolina Distinguished Professor LeConte 306 777-6764 griggs@math.sc.edu
John Hardwick Instructor LeConte 400D hardwic3@math.sc.edu
LaRita B Hipp Instructor LeConte 309A 777-7477 hippl@mailbox.sc.edu
Ralph Howard Professor LeConte 304 777-7471 howard@math.sc.edu
Lili Ju Professor LeConte 424 777-5797 ju@math.sc.edu
Jesse Kass Assistant Professor LeConte 317J 777-7520 kassj@math.sc.edu
Andrew Kustin Professor LeConte 300B 777-7446 kustin@math.sc.edu
Xinfeng Liu Associate Professor LeConte 317Q 776-5849 xfliu@math.sc.edu
Linyuan Lu Professor LeConte 400I 514-5822 lu@math.sc.edu
George McNulty Professor LeConte 302 777-7469 mcnulty@math.sc.edu
Douglas Meade Associate Professor LeConte 317L 777-1334, 777-6183 meade@math.sc.edu
Matthew Miller Undergraduate Director, Professor LeConte 300I 777-7455 miller@math.sc.edu
Peter Nyikos Professor LeConte 406 777-5134 nyikos@math.sc.edu
Pencho Petrushev IMI Director, Professor LeConte 427 777-6686 pencho@math.sc.edu
Ronda Sanders Senior Instructor LeConte 300G 777-7449 sanders@math.sc.edu
Anton R. Schep Chair, Professor LeConte 317F 777-6190 schep@math.sc.edu
Yi Sun Associate Professor LeConte 423 777-7636 yisun@math.sc.edu
Laszlo Szekely Professor LeConte 305 777-6262 Szekely@math.sc.edu
Vladimir Temlyakov Carolina Distinguished Professor LeConte 317P 777-6456 temlyak@math.sc.edu
Frank Thorne Associate Professor LeConte 317O 777-7527 thorne@math.sc.edu
Ognian Trifonov Associate Professor LeConte 308 777-3882 Trifonov@math.sc.edu
Paula Vasquez Assistant Professor LeConte 313D 777-2632 Paula@math.sc.edu
Adela Vraciu Assistant Chair, Professor LeConte 300C 777-4757 vraciu@math.sc.edu
Zhu Wang Assistant Professor LeConte 422 576-5985 wangzhu@mailbox.sc.edu
Hong Wang Professor LeConte 421 777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu
Qi Wang College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor LeConte 313C Sumwalt 103 777-6268 qwang@math.sc.edu
Xian Wu Associate Professor LeConte 400B 777-4714 wux@math.sc.edu
Xiaofeng Yang Associate Professor LeConte 317C 777-3776 xfyang@math.sc.edu
Sean Yee Assistant Professor Wardlaw Hall 257, LeConte 317K 803-777-6884 yeesp@mailbox.sc.edu

Instructors

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Alexandru Atim Part-Time Instructor LeConte 404 777-2354 atimg@mailbox.sc.edu
Melissa Atkins Part-Time Instructor LeConte 309B bechard@math.sc.edu
Elena Boguslavsky Part-Time Instructor LeConte 403 777-3254 boguslav@math.sc.edu
Ann Clifton OYT Instructor Leconte 400G aclifton@mailbox.sc.edu
Jen Crooks-Monastra Part-Time Instructor LeConte 123A 777-7441 crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephen Derochers OYT Instructor LeConte 400H derocher@mailbox.sc.edu
Bruce Jones Part-Time Instructor LeConte 314B 777-7441 jonesbd8@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathy Kustin Part-Time Instructor LeConte 403 777-3254 kustink@math.sc.edu
Michael Lane Part-Time Instructor LeConte 309B lanema@math.sc.edu

Post Doc / Visitor

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Patrick McFaddin Visiting Assistant Professor LeConte 300E pkmcfaddin@gmail.com
Huai Zhang Visitor LeConte 418D hzhang@math.sc.edu
Jia Zhao Postdoctoral Fellow LeConte 313A zhao62@mailbox.sc.edu

Emeritus

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Colin Bennett Distinguished Professor Emeritus LeConte 400C 777-8034 bennett@math.sc.edu
Ronald DeVore Robert L. Sumwalt Distinguished Professor Emeritus rdevore@math.tamu.edu
Thomas Markham Distinguished Professor Emeritus markhamtl@msn.com
Konstantin Oskolkov Distinguished Professor Emeritus LeConte 309D 777-8133 kooskolkov@gmail.com
Mary Ellen O`Leary Senior Instructor LeConte 300D oleary@math.sc.edu
James Roberts Distinguished Professor Emeritus roberts@math.sc.edu
Robert Sharpley Distinguished Professor Emeritus Sumwalt 206J 777-6436 sharpley@math.sc.edu
Robert Stephenson Distinguished Professor Emeritus LeConte 404 777-3254 stephenson@math.sc.edu
Manfred Stoll Distinguished Professor Emeritus LeConte 309D stoll@math.sc.edu
David Sumner Distinguished Professor Emeritus sumner@math.sc.edu

Adjunct

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Don Jordan Professor Sumwalt 323 777-7007 djordan@sc.edu